Upcoming workshops and events

Short, focussed workshops held by classically-trained artists, teaching drawing in charcoal and chalk and painting in oils. Boost your art with structured, practical and inspirational tuition. Ideal for beginner, intermediate and advanced artists.

Date: Wednesday September 30, 2020 8:00pm (UK time - that's 3:00pm ET, 12:00pm PT)
Venue: Online
Tutor: Lizet Dingemans
Cost: £5.00

In this hour-long online session, we’ll ne drawing hands. High quality images, dynamic poses and tuition from a professional artist mean this is a great way to hone your skills.

Date: Friday October 16, 2020 - Monday October 19, 2020
Venue: Raw Umber Studios
Tutor: David Shevlino
Cost: £480.00

Join David Shevlino and learn about painting alla prima (wet into wet) and the techniques used to create a fresh, direct response to your subjects. You’ll learn about composition, value, color, light and shadow and how to simplify forms. You’ll spend 2 days on a still life and 2 days working from a live model.

Date: Monday November 16, 2020 - Thursday November 19, 2020
Venue: Raw Umber Studios
Tutor: Rupert Alexander
Cost: SOLD OUT

This 4 day course is a rare opportunity to study closely with one of the UK’s foremost portrait painters. Rupert Alexander has painted several members of the Royal Family, including HRH the Queen. With a maximum of 6 students and 2 students per model, this is an intense, highly focussed course.

To stay up to date with upcoming workshops, subscribe to our mailing list

To learn if our courses are suitable for you, and about the methods we use, see our frequently asked questions.